Character Interview for The Duchess Quest

2 Dec

duchessquestbanner

Today I’m hosting a character interview for the book tour for “The Duchess Quest”, a fantasy / romance novel. I’m interviewing Jon Cosmith, one of the characters in the book.

Character Interview

Character: Jon Cosmith
Can you tell us a little about yourself?
For starters, dear, you can call me Jon – all my friends do. And I’m certain you’ll wish to become quite friendly with me before your little interrogations are through. Ha… I digress. I may or may not be a Jordinian fugitive who abandoned my government… but who’s keeping track, anyway? More importantly, I’m surely the cleverest and best-looking suitor our young Duchess shall have the fortune of encountering along her journey.
What is your role in the story?

Ah, story. Aye, it’s recently been brought to my attention that, of all tales in which to be featured, mine is called The Duchess Quest. Truly? Could the author not have bestowed a more masculine-sounding title for the likes of me? Alas… To answer your question, pet, as I’ve no doubt you’re intensely curious about me, my role is to pursue the lovely Duchess Eludaine (among the other insufferable imbeciles competing for her hand), and secure the gold – er, I mean, the darling girl – for my very own.
What is your favorite hobby?

I’d not call them hobbies so much as skills, my dear. For example, you may not realize exactly how much practice is involved to perfect the art of taking things undetected. That’s stealing, you challenge me? Well then, answer me this: is taking from an utter fool, who neither notices nor deserves what’s missing, really stealing?
What is the challenge you’re trying to overcome during the story?

Ha! I daresay, my little interrogator, but you amuse me to no end. To put it bluntly, darling, nothing challenges me. I am the challenge.
If you could make one wish, what would it be?

Oh, I need not wish for anything, my sweet. Whatever I desire, believe me, I obtain. Anything is possible. It’s only a matter of time and strategy.

About The Duchess Quest

TheDuchessQuestBookCoverTitle: The Duchess Quest

Author: C.K. Brooke

Genre: Fantasy / Romance

Love is destined to find her…

Dainy doesn’t know that she is the lost Duchess of Jordinia, believed to have been assassinated fifteen years ago. Nor does she know that her uncle has implemented an illegal contest to seek her, offering her marriage hand as the reward!

Though at odds, three clashing rivals – including a noble giant, a forest dweller and a thieving rake – voyage together by woodland, prairie and sea to recover the lost royal, notwithstanding the assassins and spies at their tail. Soon, young Dainy is swept into a comically complex romantic quadrangle as each suitor competes to capture her heart.

Charmingly romantic and bursting with political intrigue, startling twists and vivid characters, readers of romance and fantasy alike will adore this original yet timeless tale of swashbuckling adventure and unlikely love.

 

Author Bio

CKBrookeAuthorPhotoC. K. Brooke is a fantasy/romance writer. She is the author of The Duchess Quest (Jordinia: Book 1), now available in paperback and e-book. Her next two novels, The Duchess Inheritance (Jordinia: Book 2) and The Red Pearl, are coming soon to 48fourteen Publishing. She lives in Washington, Michigan with her husband and son. Visit her at www.CKBrooke.com.

 

Links

Official site: www.ckbrooke.com
Publisher: http://48fourteen.com/author/ck-brooke
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/ckbrooke
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ck.brooke
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorckbrooke
Wordpress: http://authorckbrooke.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment