Author Interview Kristin’s Ghost Tour

18 Nov

kristingsghostbanner

Today I’m hosting an interview for the tour for MG paranormal adventure “Kristin’s Ghost” by Wayne A.D. Kerr. Welcome to the author, and thanks for taking the time to reply to my questions.

1.) First, tell us about yourself- where you live, your family and those sorts of details.

I was born in Canada, the oldest of six children.  I married my high school sweetheart, Marlene, and we have one daughter, Jackie.  Our family moved to Minneapolis eighteen years ago.  Then twelve years later my wife and I moved to Green Valley, Arizona where we still reside.

2.) When did you start writing?

I wrote scripts for local and regional commercials, as well as, spec screen plays when I was in my twenties.  Then I began writing again twenty five years later.  I’ve been writing seriously for two and half years.

3.)Do you have a favorite place to write?

I get up very early and settle into my favorite easy chair with my laptop.  I write for three to four hours and then have some breakfast, before going for a run, a bike ride or to play tennis.

4.)Why did you decide to write the X+Y Files, in particular Kristin’s Ghost?

I was inspired to write a science fiction/paranormal style series for kids by my nephews.  Everyone likes a ghost story.

5.)Do you proofread/edit your own books or do you get someone else to do that for you?

I make a lot of mistakes while writing, so I do a preliminary proof of everything before I send it to an editor.  My wife and brother also check my work.

6.)Tell us what you’re working on at the moment.

I’m currently working on an adult novel, and planning the next ‘X + Y Files’ adventure.

About The Book

Kristins-ghost-1600x2400Title: Kristin’s Ghost (The X+Y Files #2)

Author: Wayne A.D. Kerr

Genre: MG Paranormal Adventure

Night after night a strange apparition appears at Kristin’s bedside. Is it dangerous? Is the dancing spirit trying to send her a message?

When Xander and Yzzie discover that their friend is being haunted, the seventh graders make it their number one priority to solve the mystery of Kristin’s Ghost.

The truth will surprise them all!.

 

Author Bio

Wayne A D Kerr was born and raised in Canada, but has lived in the United States for the past twenty years.  When not writing or reading adventure novels, he is most likely hiking, biking or playing tennis.

 

Links

http://www.waynekerrnovels.com/

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kristins-Ghost-Files-Wayne-Kerr-ebook/dp/B00MSUD72S/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1415866108&sr=8-1&keywords=kristin%27s+ghost

Leave a Reply

