Character Interview Cursed Heroes: The Beginnings Blog Tour

8 Nov

cursedheroesbanner

I’m hosting a character interview today for the tour for science-fiction / fantasy “Cursed Heroes: The Beginnings”. I hope you enjoy the character interview, and welocme to Carlton Joan, one of the characters of this book.

Can you tell us a little about yourself? Who are you? What is your role in the story?

My name is Carlton Joan, and I am the man that destroyed the world. I once was a brilliant scientist and inventor. I used my knowledge to help all of human kind for a time. That is until I wanted power and did anything to get it. But now I serve one role in life and that is to clean up after mankind’s mistakes for the rest of time, or atleast until they leave earth.


What is your favorite hobby?

Hobbies well that’s a hard one see that I have a lot of time on my hands. Let’s see I’ve done almost everything that one could possibly call a hobby but out of them all I would say I like collecting things, animals mostly. In fact, I have one of the biggest, well zoos in the universe consisting of almost 20 million different animals. Most from earths different time periods and some from other planets that my sons live on.


What is the challenge you’re trying to overcome during the story?

Well I would have to say my lust for power would have to be my biggest challenge to get over. Having to give it up and find a way to save everyone while not getting credit for it just killed me inside at first. But I managed to find a way to get over it and learn to do what I had to.


If you could make one wish, what would it be?

If I had a wish to get anything I wanted, I would wish for a daughter.


Tell us a secret about you.
My secret that no one else knows, hmm well there are a lot but I guess the one anyone can picture is the Ice age, yep that was kind of my fault. I was experimenting with a new plant and it back fired on me. The planet grew faster than I thought and produced so much oxygen so fast that before I could get it under control it had grown into a forest covering seventy percent of the planets land mass. Then one stray lighting bloat close to the center of the forest triggered a massive explosion, which in turn set the whole forest on fire. And being fueled by so much oxygen the forest burned to the ground within hours fill the air around the whole planet with smoke and ash. Which blocked out the sun for a few days and the rest well its history.

About The Book

beggins-cover-kendleTitle: Cursed Heroes: Beginnings

Author: WilliamD.  Ollivierre

Genre: Science-Fiction / Fantasy

In a universe where technology and the bad guys have gotten out of control, and a place where the destruction of a planet filled with people to test a weapon is the best way to show its power. Something must keep the balance of power, so the universe doesn’t fall into chaos. But when all forms of police and law keepers fail these heroes known as the Brothers Will stand tall.

Cursed by faith or maybe something much more powerful. Theses heroes fight risking everything in order to protect the universe they live in. Asking for nothing in return not even recognition, or so it may seem. These cursed souls are cursed to wander the universe forever protecting it against their own will.

Come see where they came from in this epic telling of just a few of their stories.

Author Bio

authorpicAuthor William D. Ollivierre, was created to write science fiction. With an imagination, that takes him out of this universe, to one of the wondrous worlds, heroes, and adventures. Then with his captivating voice, he takes you by the hand taking you for a ride in these worlds, pulling you deeper and deeper with each word.

He has published four books to date, one book of poems (The will of the heart, the love within) and three Science fiction works. Two short story collection and one novel, all as part of his Cursed Heroes saga that has only just began.

Links

http://mindofwill.com/

http://mowuniverse.com/

Buy the book on:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008HLVJQI
https://play.google.com/store/books/details?id=dTDEBAAAQBAJ
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/483927

Leave a Reply

