Character Interview Winterkill Tour

18 Oct

winterkillbanner

Today I’m hosting a character interview for the book tour for a romantic suspense novel, “Winterkill”.  I’m interviewing one of the main characters of the book, Jake Spooner.

Can you tell us a little about yourself? 

 My name is Jake Spooner and you can find me in Winterkill. I used to be the assistant DA in Denver enjoyed the night life in LoDo and worked hard at putting away bad guys. Until my granddad Huddleston died. I loved that man. I spent my summers growing up in Cheyenne, WY on their ranch, helping granddad with the herd and eating the best meals at grandmother’s kitchen table. I went every summer until I was sixteen -the summer  my dad asked me to start working in his law office. When my granddad died, my dad told me he left me the ranch and in his will he wanted me to return and rebuild the ranch. I drove up to Cheyenne, thinking I would probably put the old place on the market. I spent one night in my old room, walked the land and decided I was never leaving. I emailed my letter of resignation to the DA in Denver and hired movers to pack up my condo. I was already home. It has taken me two years to get the house fixed up and a herd grazing on my own hay. And then the love of my life moved one barbed wire fence from my land.

What is your role in the story?

To take care of the woman I love, the most sexy, funny, intelligent woman I ever met, Sawyer Cahill.

What is your favorite hobby?

I’m the most fortunate man you ever met. My job is my hobby. I breed organic cattle and I have a heard of historic buffalo- from the original plains animal.

What is the challenge you’re trying to overcome during the story?

Someone is trying to kill Sawyer and that someone is trying to destroy my herds. He won’t succeed.

If you could make one wish, what would it be?

My love and I will make beautiful babies and grow old on the porch of our ranch house.

About Winterkill

coverTitle: Winterkill

Author: P.H. Turner

Genre: Romantic Suspense

A beautiful reporter and a charming rancher are caught in a web of mayhem, murder…and lust.

Reporter Sawyer Cahill returns home to Cheyenne, Wyoming to report for the local station. But leaving behind the coverage of the gangland murders of San Antonio only lands her smack in the middle of the ritualistic animal mutilations. Harassed and threatened by the  freak behind the bizarre murders, Sawyer plunges into her investigation, reaping the attentions of two local ranchers.

Local rancher, Jake Spooner, tangles with a tug of war relationship with Sawyer. Tormented between his smoldering desire for Sawyer and his wish to keep her safe, their passion flames in a mountain snow storm.

Author Bio

PH TurnerTeaching and shooting news and documentaries took me to work on the East and West coasts, the Midwest and an island in the Gulf of Mexico. Born a fourth generation Texan, I live in Austin with an energetic mutt that waits patiently every day for me to come home and work on my second novel.

Links

Twitter

Facebook

Kensington Books
Goodreads
Linkedin

Giveaway

There’s a tour-wide giveaway for 2 $10 Amazon gift cards. Follow the link below to participate!

Go here to participate in the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

