Author Interview Rocket Ship Tour

26 Jul

rocketshipbanner

I’m hosting an interview today with C.O.B. , the author of YA Fantasy “Rocket Ship”. Enjoy.

1.) First, tell us about yourself- where you live, your family and those sorts of details.

I live in Philadelphia, PA, but my childhood took place in Miami, FL. The two major cities are complete opposites in many ways, which I believe has made me well-rounded. When I’m not writing, I’m watching T.V. or sleeping.

2.) how long have you been writing?

It seems like I’ve been writing for all my life now. I actually went to college years ago and received my BFA in “Writing for Film and Television” – I think they just call it a degree in Communications now.

3.)Do you have a favorite place to write?

I don’t have a favorite place to write, but I do have a favorite time to write. The best time for me to write is usually between 4:00a.m. and 6:00a.m. I find that if I’m writing within this time slot that, I get on a roll that can last for a few hours.

4.)Why did you decide to write Rocket Ship?

I wrote Rocket Ship because I felt it was a story that needed to be told. Inspired by my daughter, Rocket Ship takes a look at all the real hardships ‘young adults’ face in our world, which leads to an adventure when they decide to believe they have the power to change the world around them.

5.)Do you proofread/edit your own books or do you get someone else to do that for you?

I am no editor, so get the assistance of someone else to proofread and edit my work.

 6.)Tell us what you’re working on at the moment.

I am currently working on my second installment of my collections piece called “Words and Graphics.” Words and Graphics, as the title suggests, is a collection of poems, short stories, and other styles of writing, with the addition of images – it all makes for a unique adventure for the reader. And the second installment will be available later this summer.

About Rocket Ship

RS_FrontCover_8_5_v3_AZTitle: Rocket Ship

Author: C.O.B.

Genre: YA Fantasy

Lincoln and Gary are best friends planning a simple trip to the night rock in the sky. However, they quickly find out that “easier said than done” is far more than just an outdated adage; it is a reality, for the dreamers face obstacle after obstacle in trying to gather the materials they need to build their ship. Not only that, but when their plan is discovered, their two-man field trip becomes much more than that. Now, the captain and the general will have to lead a rescue mission, one of far greater importance than they ever imagined. What would you do? Save only yourself or risk it all to save the lives of others as well as your own?

Rocket Ship is the miraculous, thrilling story of two friends, a tale of two hopefuls, two dreamers, two rescuers and the extremes they go through to save one another and others like them, before the world they live in destroys them all.

Author Bio

Rocket Ship is C.O.B.’s first young adult novel, but his third book overall. His first book, Hope(less), was a literary fiction about the journey a young couple endures for love. C.O.B.’s second book was a collection of works that included poems, short stories, and even a heartwarming tale told via screenplay.

Links

eBook-
http://www.amazon.com/Rocket-Ship-C-O-B-ebook/dp/B00KHBW956/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-1&qid=1404868286

Paperback-
http://www.amazon.com/Rocket-Ship-C-O-B/dp/0983002835/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1404868286&sr=8-1

Promo videos about the book:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cK9QJFlg0uQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTQ2dQg7EoQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mYRnfuPj_fE

Website and contact:
http://greylinepress.com/
contact@greylinepress.com

Leave a Reply

