Author Interview Community Service Tour

20 Mar

communityservicebanner

I’m hosting an interview today with Dakota Madison, the author of “Community Service”, a contemporary romance novel. Enjoy!

1)          First, tell us about yourself – where you live, your family, and those sorts of details.
I live outside Phoenix, Arizona with my husband and our two bloodhounds. I was born and raised in New Jersey but I’ve lived in quite a number of places! I love to travel and I’ve visited 13 foreign countries and 47 US states.

2)      How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing since I was four-years old. I started writing as soon as I learned to read.

3)          Do you have a favorite place to write?

In my bed.

4)          Why did you decide to write Community Service?

I didn’t set out to write a love story with a main character who uses a wheelchair. I was as surprised as anyone when he showed up in the story and he was using a wheelchair. In the process of writing the story, I had to do a tremendous amount of research because I didn’t have any personal experience with people who use wheelchairs. I do now! I’m glad I wrote the story because there aren’t enough romances with heroes with disabilities.

5)      Who is your favorite character in your book and why?
I have to say that I fell in love with Sawyer Reed. He’s such a good guy and he’s quite sexy.

6)      How about your least favorite character?  What makes them less appealing to you?

I intentionally made Jude Marino a bit of a jerk. He’s full of himself but extremely attractive. Girls fall for him because he’s hot but he’s not the type of guy who you have a relationship with.

7)      Do you proofread/edit your own books or do you get someone to do that for you?

I now have an editor and two proofreaders. I’ve learned the hard way that is takes several sets of eyes to create an error-free book.

8)      Tell us what you’re working on at the moment.

I’m writing the second book in a four-book series about four sexy brothers and their local country band. I released the first book, WILDE RIDERS, last month (writing under the pen name Savannah Young). The second book will be released in April.

I like to call WILDE RIDERS (and the rest of the OLD TOWN COUNTRY ROMANCE series, HickLit. If you like your trucks loud, your beer cold and your men hot, you’ll love WILDE RIDERS.

About The Book

Community Service FrontTitle: Community Service

Author: Dakota Madison

Genre: Contemporary Romance

As Maggie Mitchell enters her final semester of college, the last thing she wants is a guy in her life, let alone two of them.

Her new lab partner, Sawyer Reed, is still the overconfident and sexy jock that made fun of her in high school. The only thing that has changed is that he now uses a wheelchair, the result of a skiing accident.

Jude Marino is a hot actor who all the girls want and would do anything to get. He works at a local theater where Maggie has been assigned to complete community services hours after rear-ending a police car.

Both Sawyer and Jude want Maggie but only one of them will be able to capture her heart.

Author Bio

Dakota Madison has been writing since she learned to read and fell in love with books. When she’s not at her computer creating spicy new romances, Dakota is traveling to exotic locales or spending time with her husband and their bloodhounds.

Connect with Dakota Madison on her Facebook fan page:
https://www.facebook.com/DakotaMadisonAuthor

Or connect with her on her blog: http://12novels12months.tumblr.com/

Links

Get your copy of the book :

http://www.amazon.com/Community-Service-Dakota-Madison-ebook/dp/B00GOKZBJK/
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/409363

Giveaway

There is a tour-wide giveaway for a $10 amazon gift card during the tour. Follow the link below to get to the Rafflecopter form to participate!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One Response to “Author Interview Community Service Tour”

  1. Dakota Madison March 20, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

    Thank you for hosting me on your website!

Leave a Reply

