Book Review The Emperor’s New Clothes

31 Dec

RR1ATitle: The Emperor’s New Clothes

Author: Aldous Mercer

Genre: SciFi M/M Romance

Purchase: Amazon

Imperial Agent Royce Ree needs to pull off the biggest heist the Universe has ever seen, or it’s bye-bye cushy government job, hello cleaning toilets in a dive-bar on Baga-V.

To succeed, he will need help from the last person he’d ever ask: his ex.

THIS IS THE FULL-LENGTH OMNIBUS EDITION (#1 – #5).

This is actually an omnibus edition for five series novellas. I’m glad it wasn’t just the firs novella, because I was nowhere near ready to quit yet.

Scifi usually isn’t my thing. But I like M/M romance, so I decided to give this a shot. Needless to say, I loved it, and I have zero regrets. The book has beautiful imaginery, a charismatic main character who, despite being stubborn and unforgiving, was very intriguing. Then there’s the humor. I laughed probably once, if not more, every page.

The book is highly imaginative, with space marines, heists, betrayal, spies, and lots more. The best way I could think of to finish 2013.

One Response to “Book Review The Emperor’s New Clothes”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Has The Book Daily been converted to SciFi? Muahahaha! | technomance.com - January 5, 2014

    […] Read More… […]

Leave a Reply

