Author Interview with Liam Moiser

12 Dec

moorefieldbanner

We’re interviewing Liam Moiser, author of children’s mystery novel “Moore Field School and the Mystery”. Thanks for answering our questions, Liam!

Author Interview

1)      First, tell us about yourself – where you live, your family, and those sorts of details.

Well I was born in Pontefract on the 26th of June 1990; I currently live in Goole after moving back there after spending a few years in a small village called Rawcliffe Bridge. My parents have always been supportive of me and my mother especially has helped me achieve my life goal of getting a book published.

I have an older brother and two younger sister who I love spending time with whenever I get the chance to see them. When I’m not writing I am watching my favourite football team Liverpool FC whom I have supported since I was small, or I am watching F1.

I also work for a fast food company and I have worked for the company 2 years. 

2)      How long have you been writing?

Well I started writing in 2004 when I wrote a short story for fun and then I did a couple more before I decided to write Moore Field School and the Mystery which is my longest story to-date.

3)      Do you have a favourite place to write?

I don’t have a favourite place but I do have a few places where I do most of my writing.  If I just want to relax and write I’ll use my bedroom where it’s quiet and if I want some inspiration I will go to the park and just sit and write there.

4)      Why did you decide to write Moore Field School and the Mystery?

I had written a short story about a school and I love having the book set in a school because you can take the story anyway you want. So I sat down and came up with an idea, and that was how Moore Field School and the Mystery was formed.

5)      Who is your favourite character in your book and why?

My favourite character has got to be Samantha, who is the main character in the book.  She is kind and friendly and will do anything for her friends, but she is also a bit of a risk taker.

6)      How about your least favourite character?  What makes them less appealing to you?

My least favourite has to be Mrs Knight. She is the teacher from hell. She always falls asleep and tries to get out of it by lying about things. She thinks that she can hide things from the Head without consequences.

7)      Do you proofread/edit your own books or do you get someone to do that for you?

I always get someone else to proofread and edit my own work because I always say that you fall in love with your work, and so you miss mistakes that are staring straight at you but you are blinded by the love for your book and can’t see the mistakes.

8)   Tell us what you’re working on at the moment.

Well at the minute I am currently working on the sequel to Moore Field School and the Mystery.  Moore Field School and the Mystery is the start of a series and the second book is going along greatly at the minute. I don’t have a title but I can say I am aiming for a 2014 release.

About The Book

moorecoverTitle: Moore Field School and the Mystery

Author:  Liam Moiser

Genre: Children’s / Tween Mystery

Moore Field School and the Mystery is the start of an exciting children’s series featuring Samantha, whose parents teach at her school, Moore Field School in Manchester, England. Her best friend is Jessica. But Moore Field School is about to close down. At the last minute, the headmistress, Miss Moore, moves the school to Lakeview, a place she has always liked. Just what is the mystery at Moore Field School? Before the first term starts at Lakeview, the students go to a fun camp where they hear about a local haunted house. Meanwhile, some scary men are searching for long-lost trophies that they will do anything to find. They even search Miss Moore’s office for clues to where the trophies could be hidden. What is happening with the trophies and how is Moore Field School involved?

Author Bio

Liam Moiser lives in the port town of Goole in Yorkshire, England. This is his first book. Publisher’s website: http://sbprabooks.com/LiamMoiser

Links

https://www.facebook.com/AuthorLiamMosier
http://sbprabooks.com/liammoiser/
https://twitter.com/Moiser201

Buy your copy:

http://www.whsmith.co.uk/products/moore-field-school-and-the-mystery/product/9781625167873
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/moore-field-school-and-the-mystery-liam-moiser/1116373748?ean=9781625167873
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Moore-Field-School-Mystery-Moiser/dp/1625167873
http://www.amazon.com/Moore-Field-School-Mystery-Moiser/dp/1625167873
http://sbprabooks.com/LiamMoiser

Leave a Reply

