Book Excerpt The Unknown Mother

11 Dec

bannerunknownmother

We’re hosting a snippet from “The Unknown Mother”, a metaphysical/inspirational fiction novel. Enjoy!

Book Excerpt

“In the Bible and in numerous creation myths from cultures all over the world, it’s written that the world began with the word. Nothing existed until it was named. Once named, we could identify it—tree, rock, sky. We could tell a bird from a dog. We could invent Velcro and write the Declaration of Independence. We could divide people with concepts like us and them or good and evil. Once things are named, we tend to forget that we are the ones who created them, and therefore, we are their creator. We come to believe that they are static, that they determine our reality, that they are, in fact, real. If our words create our reality, then what does our reality say about us? And more specifically, what does your reality say about you?”

“Looking back on my life, I know I’ve said things like, ‘I can’t live without chocolate,’ or ‘I’d die if so-and-so left me.’ I told myself I wasn’t capable of math and even things like: ‘I’m so sick and tired.’ I didn’t know what I was doing. I was a creator who had forgotten she was creating.”

“Yes, and with that hindsight, do you have a better sense of what you were actually doing?”

“I was shutting myself off to possibilities, I guess. I bought into, and therefore perpetuated, the myth that the past repeats itself. I was ensuring my continued anxiety with algebra, which incidentally, I went on to teach years later. I was literally making my body sick. I was scaring myself.”

“When we speak unconsciously, we manifest unconsciously.” Matrina paused and then continued in a new direction. “There are so many words whose time for extinction has come. In Bucky’s case, he stated that there is no such thing as up. We live on a sphere called Earth. We are sticking out into space. Therefore, there is only out and in. Up doesn’t exist.”

“As for me, I’d like to do away with should. What a nasty word! It immediately brings to mind I’m bad because I’m not meeting some expectation…or someone else is bad because they aren’t meeting my expectations. Then there’s the lovely word afford. What exactly does that mean?”

“Good one! Every time you hear yourself saying, ‘I can’t afford it,’ you are practicing the worst form of black magic against yourself—a form that will surely make it so! And then there’s war. How often do we hear that word these days? What impact is it having on our psyches? By reclaiming the power of the word, we can create something beautiful. What if, starting today, everyone wielded words with the utmost care? What if we stopped putting ourselves down? What if we stopped passing judgment? What if we used words like compassion, forgiveness, and acceptance in place of words like hatred, resentment, and resistance? Could ignorance and war exist in a world that had no symbols for such things? What if we focused on using words that could create the world we want instead of the one we believe in now?

The Unknown Mother

bookcoverTitle: The Unknown Mother: A Magical Walk with The Goddess of Sound

Author: Dielle Ciesco

Genre: Metaphysical / Inspirational Fiction

It isn’t every day that one meets a goddess, let alone a Matrika or being that presides over the sounds of language. It is said such deities can bring us complete liberation. Will that prove true for a struggling vocalist named Wrenne when a mysterious woman appears and offers to help her find her True Voice? This beguiling and eccentric teacher guides us all on a deep and powerful journey through 10 mystical gates of sound, sharing great insights, secrets, and profound wisdom about the power of letters, words, and our very own voice to transform the world around us.

Did you know that “Abracadabra” comes from the Aramaic…” abraq ad habra”, which literally translates to “I will create as I speak”? The message of The Unknown Mother is to reawaken people to this truth and to that which we habitually take for granted…the power of the voice. When we bring our awareness to our voice and learn to express it in new ways, with impeccability, we rediscover our true message. Voice is the key to unlocking our power and magnificence. The Unknown Mother is an adventure for lovers of word, sound, and voice taking the reader into these heart of sonic mysteries. This isn’t standard knowledge; this is a gift for our times.

Author Bio

Dielle in MimizanDielle Ciesco specializes in the transformational power of the voice to heal and connect us with our own Divinity. She is passionate about every Voice, be it the one we use everyday to communicate, the ones we hear inside our heads, the silent voice of wisdom, voices raised in song, or the ones that call us to awaken. The creator of Vocal Toning Meditation, Transformational Voicework, and Toning for Peace, she is a featured improvisational vocalist on the TLC series with Visionary Music, creators of DNA Activation music, as well as on the Bliss of Being with Richard Shulman and the Pure Heart Ensemble. With over 18 years experience as a performer, teacher and healing facilitator, Dielle blends her experiences in vocal toning, sacred sound, meditation, Toltec & Bon shamanism, multidimensional music, Reiki Tummo, coaching, and teaching to assist clients in discovering a deeper connection to their inner truth and wisdom. She teaches workshops, writes, sings, makes art, and works one-on-one with clients. The Unknown Mother is her first book.

Links

DielleCiesco.com
TheUnknownMother.com
https://www.facebook.com/TheUnknownMother
https://twitter.com/UnknownMother
http://theunknownmotherbook.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

