Reading Challenges 2014

2 Jan

Next year, I’ll start participating in a bunch of reading challenges. I love challenges, but barely got around to them last year. These are the challenges I’ll participate in this year.

Erotic Romance Challenge

romance

Herding Cats & Burning Soup is hosting an erotic romance reading challenge for 2014. You can sign up here if you’d like to participate as well.

I will go for level 2 – reading 18 erotic romance novels.

Historical Romance Challenge

historical challenge

Herding Cats & Burning Soup is also hosting a historical romance reading challenge. I don’t read that many historical romances, but I want to read more of them this year.

If you’d like to participate in this challenge, sign up here.

I’m going for level 1 – finishing 12 or more historical romance novels.

Speculative Fiction Challenge

poc_spec_fic

Dusky Literati is hosting a challenge to read speculative fiction novels. This is my favorite genre, so of course, I’ll participate.

You can participate here. I’m going for the highest level, 16+ books.

Witches and Witchcraft Reading Challenges

2014WitchesampWitchcraftReadingChallenge_zps254cb627

I love witches, so of course I couldn’t miss out on this challenge. If you love witches too, you can sign up here. I’ll go for the second level, “Maiden”, which means reading between 6 and 10 witchy books. Can’t be that hard, right?

Horror Challenge

horrorbutton2014

Lastly, I’ll also be participating in the horror reading challenge, for which you can sign up here. My goal is to read 6-10 horror books, making me a “Brave Reader”.

Are you participating in any challenges this year?

 

 

One Response to “Reading Challenges 2014”

  1. Midnyte Reader January 3, 2014 at 5:38 pm #

    Thanks for joining the Horror Challenge. Good luck on all your challenges.

Leave a comment